Stay connected by attending alumni events and conferences across the country.

Dr. Sherket B. Peterson Scholarship for Research & Innovation Opportunity

August 18th, 2022

Dr. Peterson, a Minority Medical Education Program (MMEP) alum, is excited to offer a scholarship opportunity to Summer Health Professions Education Program (SHPEP), Summer Medical and Dental Education Program (SMDEP), Summer Medical Education Program (SMEP), and MMEP alums! With the support of the ADEAGies Foundation and the Summer Health Professions Education Program, the Dr. Sherket… Continue reading

National Society of High School Scholars Educational Conference

August 5th, 2022

This two-day educational conference will feature several educational workshops, a college and career fair, and countless networking opportunities. At Scholar’s Day, NSHSS families will have a chance to learn more about all of the benefits of NSHSS membership including $2 million in scholarship opportunities yearly, access to an extensive network of university, educational, corporate, and… Continue reading

PA Diversity Recruitment Virtual Fair

July 23rd, 2022

Meet school representatives from PA programs at colleges & universities across the U.S. Free for all prospective students and advisors to attend. Visit PA Diversity Recruitment Virtual Fair for details and registration.

The Rubens J. Pamies, MD, Opportunity Fund Scholarship Application Now Open! Apply Here!

March 1st, 2022

The SHPEP National Alumni Advisory Board is proud to announce the Fifth Annual Rubens J. Pamies, MD Opportunity Fund Scholarship application will open on Tuesday, March 1, 2022. The deadline for submissions is Friday, April 1, 2022, at 11:59 p.m. EST, and winners will be notified by Thursday, May 4, 2022.  The SHPEP National Alumni… Continue reading

31st Annual Stanford University Minority Medical Alliance (SUMMA) Conference

February 5th, 2022

The goal of the Stanford University Minority Medical Alliance (SUMMA) is to increase diversity in the health professions in order to better care for underserved communities. Our annual pre-medical conference is one of the oldest on the west coast and draws hundreds of students from throughout the Bay Area.

SHPEP University of Iowa 2022 Information Session

January 25th, 2022

Join University of Iowa’s information session. This session will explain eligibility requirements, the application process, and a sample SHPEP schedule. WHEN: Tuesday, January 25th at 6:00-6:45 pm Central Time, 7:00-7:45 pm Eastern Time Visit the following link for more details. https://events.uiowa.edu/56283 Visit shpep.org or contact monique-galpin@uiowa.edu for more info!

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

January 25th, 2022

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Tuesday, January 25 at 11:00 am Pacific Time, 2:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083 

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

January 19th, 2022

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Wednesday, January 19th at 4:00 pm Pacific Time, 7:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083 

How to Stand Out as an SHPEP Applicant

January 19th, 2022

If you are wondering how to make your SHPEP application stand out, you are not alone. Completing your application is the first of many critical steps to a career in the health professions. During this webinar, you will hear the ultimate strategies to make your application stand out from our University of Washington and Western… Continue reading

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

January 14th, 2022

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Friday, January 14th at 10:00 am Pacific Time, 1:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083