Stay connected by attending alumni events and conferences across the country.

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

December 15th, 2021

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Wednesday, December 15 at 2:00 pm Pacific Time, 5:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083 

SHPEP University of Iowa 2022 Information Session

December 8th, 2021

Join University of Iowa’s information session. This session will explain eligibility requirements, the application process, and a sample SHPEP schedule. WHEN: Wednesday, December 8th at 6:00-6:45 pm Central Time, 7:00-7:45 pm Eastern Time Visit the following link for more details. https://events.uiowa.edu/56280 Visit shpep.org or contact monique-galpin@uiowa.edu for more info!

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

December 6th, 2021

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Monday, December 6th at 12:00 pm Pacific Time, 3:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083 

2021 Cultivating Leadership in Academic Medicine Conference

December 4th, 2021

Join BNGAP to explore careers in academic medicine from 9:00 am – 12:30 pm and a virtual residency open house from 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm to learn about residency training opportunities, mentoring, and support at Eastern Virginia Medical School. Registration is free. Click the image below for event information and registration.

SHPEP University of Iowa 2022 Information Session

November 29th, 2021

Join University of Iowa’s information session. This session will explain eligibility requirements, the application process, and a sample SHPEP schedule. WHEN: Monday, November 29th at 6:00 pm Central Time, 7:00 pm Eastern Time Visit the following link for more details. https://events.uiowa.edu/56277 Visit shpep.org or contact monique-galpin@uiowa.edu for more info!

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

November 18th, 2021

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Thursday, November 18th at 4:00 pm Pacific Time, 7:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083 

Recommendations 101 – How to Ask for a Letter of Recommendation

November 17th, 2021

Join SHPEP and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston. In this session, we will discuss how to go about asking for a letter of recommendation when applying for a health professions program or school. Included will be information on why this letter is important, who should you ask to write a letter,… Continue reading

SHPEP University of Washington Information Session

November 9th, 2021

Join the University of Washington for an information session about SHPEP. WHEN: Tuesday, November 9th at 10:00 am Pacific Time, 1:00 pm Eastern Time Meeting link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/3117825083 

SHPEP University of Iowa 2022 Information Session

November 8th, 2021

Join University of Iowa’s information session. This session will explain eligibility requirements, the application process, and a sample SHPEP schedule. WHEN: Monday, November 8th at 6:00 pm Central Time, 7:00 pm Eastern Time Visit the following link for more details. https://events.uiowa.edu/56277  Visit shpep.org or contact monique-galpin@uiowa.edu for more info!

Webinar: Navigating the Health Professions as an Underrepresented Student

October 21st, 2021

Join the Summer Health Professions Education Program National Program Office and the Tour for Diversity in Medicine mentors for a webinar focused on supporting students who are historically underrepresented in the health professions. During this session, attendees will learn about the importance of diversifying the health professions, hurdles that underrepresented and disadvantaged students face with… Continue reading